Georgia NeSmith
Jan 14, 2022

--

73 years old here, last in a serious relationship in 1984. I got busy with a PhD program, took 10 years to finish (much due to several things I didn't know I had & were barriers to getting work done).

Doctorate (1994) took tons of work & time & energy & I barely looked for anyone at all. Tried a bit with the help of both pre- and post-internet dating. Nothing the least bit promising. No more than a couple of dates with each.

I decided in favor of permanent single-hood (unless someone perfectly fabulous chases me). The more years that have passed since that decision (circa year 2000), the happier I have been.

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.