Georgia NeSmith
1 min readApr 25, 2022

--

Ah. I see what happened. My post was not in reply to you but to someone else who asserted ...

oh damn. Sorry. Right now my brain is operating within the perameters of its late afternoon devolution sharpness thanks to the stroke that took out 1/3 of my memory cells in spring 2020.

I seem to have mixed up your post with someone else's.

Many apologies.

My intent was to dispute what I interpreted a statement from a white person that white people's indentured servitude was the same as the slavery experienced by those who were captured in Africa and brought to the west as chattel.

I can see that obviously, YOU did not say it was.

Alas, my brain right now is exhausted from responding to a great deal of white ignorance expressed in a other replies here (some I have not yet posted) as well as to another article, so I will leave off figuring out what happened until I am better rested.

This article and another on racism and CRT have occupied me all day. Obviously my wires got crossed.

Best wishes...and again, my sincerest apologies.

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.