Georgia NeSmith
1 min readAug 17, 2021

--

Frankly, I don't get this. I have never expected *men* to do all those "manly" things. In fact, I was always thrilled when a man just wanted to talk or cuddle/be cuddled, and all that supposedly "feminine" stuff that you say men want.

I also am 73, but I've been working in the culture of feminism since the age of 21.

I've always been more attracted to men's vulnerability and walked away from men who tried to pull the "men, men ,men, men MANLY men" BS. In fact, I HATED that.

Most women with whom I've had more than superficial contact have come around to similar positions.

I don't get why it's ONLY NOW that you guys are talking about it. I mean, jeeezzz that's more than 50 years. What took you so long? And why are there still so few men seeking out a "New Deal"?

I got fed up. I'm happier without y'all. My own brain is better, far more interesting company to me. I got sick of the bullshit a long time ago. Just not worth the effort to try to teach old men new tricks.

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.