Georgia NeSmith
1 min readJan 19, 2020

--

I am duly impressed. Such honesty, such openness, such bold encouragement for the reader to drop in, then get pulled in, then have their mind blown away. Very few of us actually explore our bodies, our sexualities to the depth you have done.

THANK YOU.

I perceive myself as 100% cisgender…but I can say that becuse I refuse to accept traditional definitions of gender. A tomboy who’s come down from the tree and yet enjoys womanhood so fully while at the same time still in love with the “tomboy” in me. I enjoy showing that off; at the same time I don’t see any of it as less than 100% woman.

Some of the boundaries are real. Most of them are cultural expectations, and I’ve never been one to follow cultural expectations unless I love what I get to do within them.

Keep writing. Please. There are so many young trans and others struggling with both “who” they are and “what” they are, and they don’t get much support or acceptance.

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.