Georgia NeSmith
1 min readAug 8, 2020

--

I am fortunately surrounded by people who have brains. I suppose that helps me to survive in this unmitigated disaster of a government. one thing I know for sure is that Trump and the GOP are fulfilling Putin’s wildest dreams. It’s not just that our government is going to collapse but rather that our enemies thanks to Trump are going to harvest the very best of America and walk away with it.

I hated Nixon and Reagan and both Bushes for how they f***** up the USA, but now I see that what they did was even worse. They set up this disaster through their idiotic choices. Without them softening American resolve against those who would destroy us, Trump could never have succeeded pleasing Putin so fully.

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.