Georgia NeSmith
1 min readFeb 22, 2020

--

I haven’t gotten sucked in by a narcissist for quite a while. The last time was a boyfriend who was constantly berating me [per usual narcissist behavior], I finally said to him…

“You are absolutely right. I am a terrible person. So please go find yourself someone better.”

His jaw dropped open.

What can a narcissist say to someone who has “agreed” with them?…even tho it’s pretty clear that they didn’t, that’s it’s just a tactic to get rid of them?

Well, this is what he finally said after stumbling about trying to find words:

“You just said that to get rid of me!” As if that were his parting shot of criticism.

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.