Georgia NeSmith
1 min readAug 30, 2021

--

It is very clear to me that you haven’t read much of what I’ve written — not even the whole of it here. That’s ok. You are not the kind of reader I am looking for. Your suggestions for publications are completely off base given the kinds of topics I cover and the conditions under which I write.

You are clearly young and don’t have the slightest idea of what would be appropriate for me to write about. I’m not the least bit interested in any of those publications. I have just yesterday submitted to several publications that are, in fact, quite up my alley and are aware of the kind of content I write.

I don’t do shallow. Hence the depth, which you clearly don’t appreciate, though it’s quite possible you would if you had more living under your belt, along with several major tragedies and years of PTSD resulting from them.

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.