Georgia NeSmith
Jul 10, 2021

--

I wrote a reaction to this for my friends on Facebook, several of whom had seen a photo of a friend's 14-year-old grandson and were enthusiastic about the idea of encouraging him to become a model.

I posted what at the time was the only negative reaction to the suggestion in the thread.

Your article here does a much more detailed and well-supported answer to those reconmmendations. Of course. You have direct experience with it, whereas my little rant comes from outside the industry itself, drawn mostly from my reading about and visual experience as a bystander taking note.

I will be adding a link to this article on that post. Here is what I posted on FB:

https://www.facebook.com/georgia.nesmith/posts/10223171388266518

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.