Georgia NeSmith
Sep 11, 2022

--

Oh jeeeezzzz.

Apparently in your view, no one is allowed to talk about hells they have gone thru on the way toward enlightenment.

I'm guessing you HATE the genre of memoir because everyone is supposed to have already found "the answers" they've been looking for all their lives, and so they aren't allowed to talk about the pain they have lived thru.

"It's in the past. Get over it."

Same thing my family (who have disowned me) told me when I started talking about my father's sexual abuse of me when I was a small child.

What a pompous egotist you are. As much the voice of patriarchy as the vast majority of males who've never questioned what they've been taught about their roles.

Thank you for your "enlightenment" of us dumb women.

(Sarcasm if you haven't figured it out on your own.)

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.