Georgia NeSmith
2 min readDec 11, 2021

--

Shannon, I am so sory you are having to cope with the harassment coming from so many utterly cruel and shameless people.

There are a lot of us who have gone thru similar attacks, but not so severely and as intensely has you have, I know how difficult and heartwrenching it can be to read the comments people are writing.

I've been able to ward them off with a variety of techniques, such as blocking people -- no matter how many names they decide to use. But that involved a period of having to read at least their first posts, and then any new posts under a different ID.

I know how it sucks big time and how hard it is to take the repetition.

You need help. And I mean more than just giving you emotional support. You need a committed group of people who will go after each and every post that violates your very being.

I'm not on all the social media where you appear, but I am on several. Let me know by messaging (or list them here if you're ok with that) all the places you appear and get attacked. I do YouTube, Facebook, Quora, Twitter...maybe one or two others but obviously not enough for it to stay in my memory..

As I read through the comments here I can see there are a lot of people eager to step up for you. Maybe together we can create a phalanx of Shannon Warriors (or something more creative...best not to use your name in any form)

This has got to stop. Not just for you but for everyone else suffering this BS.

Hang in there. You've got a friend. You've got a whole army of friends.

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.