--

Thank you, Klara. My son-in-law's death and the clueless responses people gave inspired me to write this Medium article on coping with grief.. It also has implications for how one might better respond.

It kinda flummoxes me that people STILL don't know what to say when I've seen countless articles and tv news stories on grief. But I know I start out with practices that many do not share: keen observation abilities and the willingness to face, work on, and get beyond the pain death inevitably brings. So maybe I just pay more attention.

Twenty True Things I Know About Living With Grief*[revised in the Time of the Coronavirus]

https://a-room-of-my-own.medium.com/twenty-true-things-i-know-about-living-with-grief-905587724647

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.