--

Well, after 18 months and 60 articles I've received the grand total of $21 plus pennies and not a single curated article. Maybe this will make a difference. Frankly, I seriously doubt it. But hey, maybe this will work for me. We shall see, eh?

I'm more likely to get paid more from Quora, where I have gotten thousands of readers per week--there are no curators blocking the way to fame, it's all about happy readers who even seek out my wisdom.

The paywall, however, might shrink the numbers of readers I get. I don't know why they can't do it based on advertising revenue rather than a paywall for readers, requiring payment from THEM. I mean, that's how it's normally done out in the real world of publishing.

The usual magazine publisher gets revenue based on the numbers of readers, period. Not just subscribers.

SMH.

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.