Georgia NeSmith
1 min readFeb 9, 2020

--

William, what can I say? I love all your work. This piece was very enlightening to me…and I know more than most white people about black history.

A “little thought” popped into my head as I was reading. There was #BlackTwitter, without which Black Lives Matter as a political movement might have remained a pipedream. Now I am seeing what I guess you would call “Black Medium,” where so many fascinating voices appear that would otherwise be inaccessible to the people who need to read them.

Someone should create a bibliography of black writers on Medium. Sorry, I can’t do it myself, at least not at the moment.

Someone or many someones should do reviews of “Black Medium.”

--

--

Georgia NeSmith

Retired professor, feminist, writer, photographer, activist, grandmother of 5, overall Wise Woman. Phd UIA School of Journalism & Mass Communication, 1994.